Parks and Rec events include Touch-A-Truck, bicycle rodeo

Bedford Parks and Recreation will present the following town events. For more information, visit www.BedfordRecOnline.com.

10 a.m.-noon, Saturday, April 30: Touch-A-Truck event at the pool parking lot. Enjoy climbing on town vehicles such as fire truck, police motorcycle and public works dump truck. We will have a clown, a puppet show and a kid’s corner. Free event.

? 10 a.m. Sunday, May 29: Bike Rodeo at the Bedford High School parking lot. After the rodeo the children are invited to ride their bike in the parade with the Police Bike Patrol. Sponsored by the Bedford Police Department. Free. event.

? 1 p.m. Sunday, May 29: Memorial Day Parade. This is Bedford’s only hometown parade. Come watch the Bedford High School Marching Band, various community organizations marching or on a float, town vehicles and town dignitaries. After the parade there will be a ceremony at McKelvie School and following the awards ceremony there will be a concert provided by the New Hampshire Alumni Band on the stage at McKelvie Cafeteria. The Bedford Men’s Club will set up a concession stand on the premises.

? June 5: Family Fun Faire at the Educational Farm at Joppa Hill. Rain date is June 12.

? 11 a.m.-3 p.m. Saturday, June 18: The Friends of the Bedford Cemeteries Strawberry Festival at the Pool Complex.

? Bedford Memorial Town Pool: Opening date tentatively scheduled for Sunday, June 19, from noon-5 p.m. For more up-to-date pool opening information, hours of operation, pool calendar or pool membership form, visit www.BedfordRecOnline.com. Pool phone number is 472-7331 once we are open for the season.

? Camp Witzel – Summer Day Camp sponsored by the Recreation Department. Openings still available. Camp open June 20-Aug. 5. Information: call the Recreation Department at 472-5242 or download a registration form off the Recreation Department’s website.

Summer Music Series: Concerts held at 6 p.m. at either the Pool Complex stage (Pool) or Bedford Village Common bandstand (BVC).

? Tuesday, June 21: Judy Pancoast (Pool).

? Tuesday, June 28: Ben Rudnick and Friends (Pool).

? Thursday, June 30: Manchester Community Band (BVC).

? Tuesday, July 5: Greg and Alex Show (Pool).

? Thursday, July 7: King Chrome (BVC).

? Tuesday, July 12: UNH’s Little Red Wagon (TBD).

? Thursday, July 14: Temple Community Band (BVC).

? Thursday, July 21: 39th Army Band (7 p.m. at BVC).

? Thursday, July 28: Windham Swing Band (BVC).

? 6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 2: National Night Out Softball Game between Bedford Police Department and Bedford Fire Department at Selvoski Field (Pool Complex). Also on the same evening is WZID Neighborhood Block Party at the stage area. More information coming soon.

? Thursday, Aug. 4: 4-Ever Fab Band (BVC).

? 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 24: Bedford Olde Towne Day at the Riley Field Complex.