Sen. Ayotte announces service academy nominees

MANCHESTER – U.S. Sen. Kelly Ayotte, R-N.H., announced the names of more than 40 New Hampshire students she has nominated to attend the nation’s service academies in 2014.

“It’s an honor to nominate these outstanding New Hampshire students to be considered for admission to our nation’s service academies,” Ayotte said. “These young men and women have achieved excellence inside and outside the classroom while making valuable contributions to their local communities. They represent some of the very best of New Hampshire, and they have a bright future ahead.”

To be considered for appointment to a service academy, applicants must be nominated by a member of Congress or other authorized nominating source. Local students nominated by Ayotte are:

U.S. Military Academy

? David Ahnen, of Bedford, Bishop Guertin High School.

? Cullen Johnson, of Amherst, Souhegan High School.


?Marcel Laplante, Nashua High School North.


? Trevor Brown, of Amherst, Souhegan High School.

? Nicholas Francoeur, of Merrimack, Academy for Science and Design, Nashua.

? Jordan Loll, Peterborough, ConVal Regional High School, Peterborough.

? Jacob Parzych, of Litchfield, Campbell High School.

? James Spalding, Milford High School.