Committee set for accreditation process at school

AMHERST – Souhegan High School Principal Rob Scully announced the names of the NEASC Steering Committee members who will direct the school’s efforts during its self-study prior to the accreditation by the Commission on Public Schools of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges. The committee will be chaired by Amy Provencal McGuigan, instructional math coach at SHS.

“The self-study will include the completion of a comprehensive assessment of teaching and learning and the support of teaching and learning,” McGuigan said.

Committee members are:

n Sean Whelan, English.

n Charles Swift, physics and engineering.

n Aimee Gibbons, English.

n Andrew Emerson, learning specialist.

n Julianne Mueller-Northcott, science.

n Jessica Tremblay, social studies.

n Amanda DelliColli, English.

n Matt McDonald, humanities.

n Jolene Sawyer, world language.

n Timothy Cotreau, guidance.

n Jeanne Sturges, instructional literacy coach.

NEASC membership requires a school undergo a self-study and formal evaluation every 10 years. The committee’s responsibilities include coordinating a schedule for the self-study, collecting reports and making preparations for the evaluation committee, whose will visit in fall 2018.

– Submitted by

Souhegan High School