Miss New Hampshire 2017 competition planned

DERRY – The Miss New Hampshire Scholarship Program announced that 28 local title holders will compete to become Miss New Hampshire 2017. The 71st annual competition will take place at Pinkerton Academy’s Stockbridge Theatre in Derry from April 27-29.

Each of the contestants qualified at a local preliminary pageant and won her way to the state competition. The contestants are judged in four phases of competition to include: Lifestyle and Fitness in Swimsuit, Evening Wear, Talent, Private Interview, and On-Stage questions. The contestants are between the ages of 17 and 24 and have been residents of New Hampshire or full time students for at least six months.

This year’s contestants are Lauren Percy, Miss Auburn; Stephanie Iacuzio, Miss Bedford; Reagan Murphy, Miss Berlin-Gorham; Katie Masso-Glidden, Miss Capital Area; Samantha Mackes, Miss Exeter; Kacie Flahive, Miss Gate City; Katie Smith, Miss Goffstown; Blair Stone, Miss Granite State; Mariah Larocque, Miss Greater Derry; Alexa LoDuca, Miss Greater Plaistow; Grace Orfao, Miss Hooksett; Alainna Belanger, Miss Kingston; Shawna Gile, Miss Lake Sunapee Region; Elizabeth Henry, Miss Lakes Region; Laura Patnaude, Miss Liberty; Emma Bogardus, Miss Littleton Area; Kaley Missert, Miss Londonderry; Kaitlin Soucy, Miss Manchester; Kylee Kurto, Miss Merrimack; Sarah White, Miss Portsmouth Area; Delaney Mastin, Miss Rockingham County; Sarah Tubbs, Miss Seacoast; Brooke Gatchell, Miss Souhegan Valley; Julia Boisselle, Miss Strafford County; Ashley Marsh, Miss University; Brooke Mills, Miss Weirs Beach; Megan Cunningham, Miss White Mountains Region and Jana El-Sayed, Miss Winnipesaukee.

Tickets for the April 27-29 competitions can be purchased at tickets.stockbridgetheatre.com/Attractions.ashx. For more information about this year’s competition, please visit Miss New Hampshire’s website at MissNH.Org.


The Miss New Hampshire Scholarship Program, a state chapter of the Miss America Organization, along with the Miss New Hampshire Scholarship Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit foundation, provides thousands of dollars in annual college scholarship assistance making it the largest scholarship program for women in New Hampshire. Miss New Hampshire Scholarship Program is comprised of 28 local titleholders located throughout the state who contribute hundreds of hours of community service annually. For more information about the Miss New Hampshire Scholarship Program, please call 437-9027 or visit MissNH.Org.