Milford Labor Day Parade Committee give thanks for efforts during annual event

Clowns on Parade

MILFORD – The 71st annual Milford Labor Day Parade, Celebrating American Workers, was a great success this year as a result of the efforts of all of our participants. We want to give special thanks to the taxpayers of Milford for funding this great hometown tradition!

We would next like to thank our Gold Level Donors for their continued support:

• Masonic Lodge #7 for funding four units of the Bektash Shriners including the legion of honor, mini cars, mini monster trucks, and clowns.

• Rymes Propane & Oil for hosting a very successful fundraiser for our parade.

• American Ricciardi Hartshorn Post 23 for a generous donation.

• Cardoza Flooring for a generous donation.

• Sons of the American Legion Squadron No. 23 for providing the $250 prize money for the 1st place float prize.

We would next like to thank our Silver Level Donors for their continued support: Leighton A. White, Tech Transport and Steele Associates.

Finally, we want to express our gratitude to a number of organizations, businesses and individuals for giving of their time, effort and donations all of which helped to make our parade wonderful! First, we give our heartfelt thanks to our Grand Marshal Jerry & Carole Trombly. We also want to thank each of the following: Milford Market LLC, Granite Financial Partners LLC, Maurice & Cheryl Cote, Stephen Marx Hair Salon, Teddy’s Barbershop, and VFW Harley Sanford Post 4368, including Commander Wayne Mosier, Mick Perry & Butch Taylor for providing a grand float, and a superb color guard. We also thank LA Limousine for providing our shuttle bus and their driver, Richard Putnam, Hayward’s Trading Post, Multi-Color Corporation and Deborah Kaplan, Milford High School Marching Band, Maggie Waterman, Toni Nelson, and Dave Alcox, our fantastic announcer. Finally, we thank the Milford Police Department, Milford Fire Department, Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office, Milford Ambulance Service, Milford DPW, MACC Base, Tina Philbrick, Paul Calabria, Chris Gentry, and our parade committee members: Jay Duffy, Mike Goci, Mona Kluz, Brendan Philbrick, Lisa & Ian Smith, and Anne & Rick Ulbin.

Thank you to all who gave of their time to create floats and to march in Our Celebrating American Workers Labor Day Parade. Our 2019 Labor Day Parade Float Prize Winners were:

First Place: Milford, Wilton, Lyndeborough, & Mason Girl Scouts of the USA.

Second Place: Milford Junior Spartans Football & Cheer.

Third Place: Wadleigh Memorial Library.

Thank you for your support of this wonderful Milford Tradition!

Milford Labor Day

Parade Committee