N.H. students awarded scholarships

Seven New Hampshire college students have each been awarded a $5,000 College Equal Opportunity scholarship by the NHHEAF network. The recipients are college juniors and seniors who were recognized for demonstrating outstanding leadership abilities, a commitment to civic engagement and academic excellence. In collaboration with state business leaders who serve as sponsors of the scholarship program, NHHEAF has awarded nearly half a million dollars in scholarships to 120 New Hampshire college students since 2005. This year’s winners are Quinn Boyce of Pittsfield, Plymouth State University; Kelly Cunningham of Manchester; Colby-Sawyer College; Riley Dionne of Barrington; UNH; Janelle Fassi of Goffstown; Saint Anselm College; Collette Rinker of Keene; Keene State College; Hannah Rudolph of Franklin; UNH; and Cecilia Souza, Rivier University.