Milford Rotary Club awards $32,000 in local scholarships

The Milford Rotary Club is pleased to announce that it has awarded $32,000 in scholarships, in amounts ranging from $1,000 – $2,000, to 26 deserving students in the Milford, Amherst, Wilton, Mont Vernon and Lyndeborough area.

The Milford High School recipients are: Autumn Aren, Gabriella Monico, Elisabeth Roadcap, Valeri Vander-Heyden, and Lauren Auger.

The Souhegan High School recipients are: Thomas Greenwood; Megan Tupaj, Isabelle Aiello, Alec Reitter, Micheal Estabrook and Alexandra Lacrosse.

The Wilton High School recipients are: Natalie April, Madeline Smith, Kaitlin LoVerme, and Jude Roberts.

The following students were awarded our club’s Marcia Perry Scholarships: Evmorfia Alton – Amherst, Delaney Corcoran – Mont Vernon, and Sarah Whittier – Milford.

The following returning students received scholarship renewals ranging from $1,000 to $1,500: Elise Lambert – Amherst, Hannah Kelley – Wilton, Allie DeGraffenried – Milford, Karly Infanti – Amherst, Emmett Ramm – Amherst, Allison Skare – Milford, Lexi Balam – Lyndeborough, and Fiona Kennedy – Wilton.

The Milford Rotary Club serves the towns of Amherst, Milford, Mont Vernon, Lyndeborough and Wilton and, these days, meets weekly on Wednesdays at noon via Zoom. The Club consists of 71 active volunteer members who raise funds for these scholarships, and to support local charities, throughout the year with events such as their 100 Holes of Golf in One Day, Annual Pancake Breakfast and by selling Christmas Trees.

If you would like to see what the Milford Rotary is all about or get more information about the Club’s community service and scholarship programs, please visit milfordrotaryclub.org.