Kuster elected to again serve as a cice chair for the New Democrat Coalition

The New Democrat Coalition (NDC), re-elected Rep. Annie Kuster (NH-02) to be a Vice Chair of the Coalition. Rep. Suzan DelBene (WA-01) was elected to be the NDC Chair. Reps. Ami Bera (CA-07), Sharice Davids (KS-03), and Scott Peters (CA-52) were also elected to be the next Vice Chairs, and and Rep.-elect Kathy Manning (NC-06) was elected to be the Freshman Leadership Representative. Current Chair Derek Kilmer (WA-06) will serve as Chair Emeritus next Congress. In addition, by a unanimous vote, the NDC inducted five new Members-elect to join the Coalition in the 117th Congress. These new Members-elect bring real-world experiences and innovative ideas to the Coalition and they are all united around common New Dem priorities to strengthen our economic competitiveness through bold, forward-looking policy solutions.

“I’m honored to once again serve as a Vice Chair for the New Democrat Coalition and I look forward to our continued work to pass bold, innovative legislative solutions,” said Annie Kuster (NH-02). “As the 116th Congress comes to a close and we are only 50 days from President-elect Biden’s inauguration, we are ready to hit the ground running and work with the incoming administration to address the challenges facing our nation and Build Back Better.”

“I would like to thank my New Dem colleagues who served alongside me to lead this coalition over the past two years,” said Derek Kilmer (WA-06). “Going into next Congress, New Democrats remain laser-focused on getting things done for the American people.”