Search committee named

WILTON – A committee named to assist in the selection of a new Town Administrator will be headed by Cary Hughes, chairman of the Budget Committee. The other members include Jackie Kahle, director of the town’s website; Sara Spittel, community volunteer; Jennifer Beck, Economic Development Committee and Conservation Commission; Town Clerk Jane Farrell; Karon Walker, Planning Board; and Selectman Matt Fish.

The committee will meet beginning on July 19 and hope to have several candidates to recommend by mid-September.

Administrator Paul Branscomb plans to retire on Dec. 3. He has been administrator since May 2018.