Souhegan’s Bowkett earns Division II South honor

The Division II South football coaches gathered to honored their award winners for the fall. Souhegan High coach Robin Bowkett stood at the top of the list, earning conference Coach of the Year honors for his team’s 7-4 campaign, complete with the trip to the state semifinals.

Bowkett’s offense was well-represented as the coach’s all-conference teams were unveiled.

Senior QB John Lohnes, junior wide receiver Trey Johnson and offensive lineman Reis Grondstra all received first-team honors.

Souhegan senior linebacker Jacob Grassett and sophomore defensive end Alex Karpawich were named to the first-team defense.

Milford High placed a pair of athetes on the first-team defense, junior defensive back Gavin Urda and junior defensive lineman Colton Burrows.

Spartans earning second-team status included senior running back Owen Zalenski, senior offensive lineman Alex Taylor, senior defensive lineman Nik Lapan, junior defensive lineman Samson Hodges and freshman linebacker Caden Zalenski.

For Souhegan, senior defensive back Luke Civiello, sophomore linebacker Mike Maroun and sophomore receiver Luke Manning all were named to the second team.